Five Star Will Rogers Medallion Award Winners 2017

1 min read

Originally created to honor outstanding volumes of Cowboy Poetry, the Will Rogers Medallion Award soon expanded into other categories as interest and reader demand increased. Will Rogers was an accomplished author as well as a cowboy entertainer, and the purpose of the Award is to honor this facet of his legacy as well as to highlight current books that embody strong content, excellent production values, and enduring interest.

A special congrats to our SEVEN Five Star authors that landed on this list!

Inspirational Fiction 
1st place: West of Penance, by Thomas D. Clagett
4th Place: Maria Ines, by Anne Schroeder

Western Romance 
1st place: A Place For Mei Lin, by Harlan Hague

Western Fiction 
3rd place: Dead Man’s Boot, by Patrick Dearen
4th place: Death in Cantera, by John Nesbitt
5th Place: Triple Play, by James D. Crownover

Western Fiction—Younger Readers 
2nd place: Good Water, by John D. Nesbitt

See all the winners here >>

Request more information about these award-winning Five Star titles >>Air Jordan 1 Retro High OG “Obsidian” Sail/Obsidian-University Blue For Sale

Leave a Comment