Women Writing the West Announces the 2017 WILLA Award Winners

1 min read

The WILLA Literary Awards honors the best in literature, featuring women’s or girls’ stories set in the West that are published each year. Women Writing the West (WWW), a non-profit association of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women’s West, underwrites and presents the nationally recognized award annually at the WWW Fall Conference. The award is named in honor of Pulitzer Prize winner Willa Cather, one of the country’s foremost novelists.

Special congratulations to Five Star author, Julie Weston, for winning in the Historical Fiction category!

A Nellie Burns and Moonshine Mystery
9781432832988 | $25.95


Five Star Publishing titles are also available through all major wholesalers and distributors.

Do you want to receive Five Star Publishing news? Subscribe to receive news on all things Five Star.

 Supreme x Air Jordan 11 Custom Gym Red-White For Sale

Leave a Comment